Motivation

21 May

GirlSeeksShoe here.

Why must I revise? A question I often ask myself, generally in the form of a wail. And I am always ashamed to admit the answer, because my motivation for revision is very shallow.

I revise so I will pass my exams, and get the grades I need for university. I need to go to uni to get a degree, and that degree will enable me to get a good job. So far, so generic. That job will give me money, which I can then use to buy… bags. Yes, the motivation for my revision is bags. Oh well. My current summer obssession happens to be Dior with a bit of Chanel  thrown in for good measure;

large product image

And to top it all off; here are my current distractions. It’s hard to revise when these shoes are are not mine. *sigh*

Dr Suess sums up revision perfectly though;

“The more that you read, the more things you will know. The

 more that you learn, the more places you’ll go.”

GirlStillSeekingShoe xoxo

One Response to “Motivation”

  1. Sarah May 24, 2011 at 9:45 am #

    I love the purple coloured one. We all have to spend our money on something!

    Sarah
    x

    http://dollydotgirl.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

