Help!

31 May

GirlSeeksShoe here.

I am in a dilemma. There are two potential dresses for prom currently hanging in my wardrobe. Only one can be kept. So, reader, please vote on which dress you think is prom-perfect (I’m not usually this indecisive, so an explanation is below).

Dress 1:

Positives:

  • It is well fitted and flatters my figure.
  • It is the more elegant and sophisticated (and grown-up) of the two.
  • It would become my much-needed LBD*

But:

  • It is black; hardly the ideal colour for a summer prom.
  • It may require a bit of tweaking (needle and thread and tit-tape)
  • My father does not approve of the missing shoulder.

Dress 2:

Positives:

  • Everybody who has seen it agrees that it suits me. It is just like my personality was made into dress, and voila!
  • Very summery colour and also fits perfectly.
  • My parents approve (which matters to me because I want them to be happy)

But:

  • Is it too informal for a show-stopping prom?
  • It’s not very… well… sexy.
  • Needs some awesome accessories to glam it up (but then again so does Dress 1).

Here is a picture of my Year 11 prom dress; to add some context:

GirlStillSeekingShoe xoxo

* Little Black Dress, dahling

Leave a Reply

