Fabulous Finds

6 Jun

GirlSeeksShoe here.

I found this fantastic blog the other day; Hello, Monkeyface! The photography is brilliant, the concept is lovely and I was just sitting there beaming when I discovered it. Here are some of my favourite pictures:

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

may5-1

apr29-1

Photobucket

PhotobucketClick on the picture to explore the blog yourself.

Another fabulous discovery this week was that Beg, Borrow or Steal are launching their first denim collection and it will be available in UK department stores John Lewis and House of Fraser on the 8th of June. Yay! The range is made up of four styles; the ‘Carrie’ skinny, the ‘Sienna’ boot cut, the ‘Grace’ straight fit and the ‘Kimberly’ skinny flare. The jeans look gloriously modern AND they are doing coloured jeans, which is my new obsession. Definitely going on my wish-list.

And just to let you know, I have decided on the pink dress for prom; I’ll update you on the accessory situation soon. Meanwhile, here are my favourite shoes at the moment:

(Both from Topshop) The bright colours are very on trend; and I’m really loving platform heels at the moment; they are a more comfortable alternative whilst still adding height.

Chestnut (Brown) Patent Peep Toe Court Shoe | 223388925 | New Look  Magenta (Pink) Patent Peep Toe Court Shoe | 223388978 | New Look     SALLY Black Peep Toe Mary Janes

I’m also loving patent shoes at the moment. Shiny shoes have always signified glamour to me, so I’m favouring patent shoes for the formal occasions I have coming up (prom being one of them). (From left to right; New Look, New Look, Topshop)

GirlStillSeekingShoe xoxo

P.S. I have this song in my head…and not even the orignal, it’s the Glee cover! I’m telling you in the hope that you’ll listen to it and I’ll spread the epidemic and soon it will be in everybody’s head…. and then WORLD DOMINATION *evil laugh*

Darren Criss and Lea Michele (Blaine and Rachel)  – Don’t You Want Me?

P.S.S. Yes, I am slowly going mad from revision. Blame the government.

2 Responses to “Fabulous Finds”

  1. Joanne June 7, 2011 at 7:14 pm #

    I downloaded that glee version of Don’t You Want Me! love it! thank you for joining my kind-blogger campaign!!

  2. jessica June 10, 2011 at 1:51 pm #

    I love the coral colored shoe!

    Simply AMAZING.

    I’d trade my boyfriend for that in a heartbeat.

    That is, IF I had a boyfriend.

    This is jtjuvenile, btw. 😉

Leave a Reply

