Daughters of Vogue

29 Jun

GirlSeeksShoe here.

Sorry I haven’t posted in a while; I’ve been swamped with special occasions like my sister’s 18th and prom (both of which were fabulous by the way).

Anyways, I recently stumbled across some pictures of Anna Wintour with her daughter Bee Shaffer, who has obviously inherited the style-gene from her mother. This post would also be the perfect moment to introduce one of my style icons, Julia Restoin-Roitfeld, who happens to be the daughter of the former editor of French Vogue, Carine Roitfeld. Both Bee and Julia are daughters of two of the most eminent women in the fashion-publishing industry, and yet both can be called stylish in their own right.

Julia Restoin-Roitfeld:

Bee Shaffer:

Bee Shaffer Bee Shaffer attends the Narciso Rodriguez Fall 2009 fashion show during Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week in the Tent at Bryant Park on February 17, 2009 in New York City.  (Photo by Andrew H. Walker/Getty Images for IMG) *** Local Caption *** Bee Shaffer

I love how daughters inherit certain style quirks from their mothers, and then turn it into something completely original. I know my fashion sense is strongly influenced by my mother, and yet it is so different. What fashion tips have you inherited?

GirlStillSeekingShoe xoxo

Leave a Reply

